​The road that never ended


It was just this road here that

I came across you one day

We got along so well and walked

Sharing all the ups and downs so harsh

Many a times our silence too

Had great stories hidden within them. 

Until when you decided to 

Speak your heart’s desire

And I like a little kid

Got fond of listening to 

All your experiences of lows and highs. 

I felt you needed a friend so close

For I too had a similar search

All the said unsaid words were special 

They became my life and you a habit

That I love to tread with you. 

The trails we walked in togetherness 

The memories you left in my heart

Are ones that can never fade

No matter even if you walk away

Never to return to the same road

But the road for me will never really end. 

3 thoughts on “​The road that never ended

  1. “The memories you left in my heart

    Are ones that can never fade

    No matter even if you walk away

    Never to return to the same road

    But the road for me will never really end. ”

    WOW!!! You write really well and each word has a load of feelings. Am totally hooked to your blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

